August wrap up

The booktubers do their monthly wrap ups in which they show all the books they read that month. I’ve decided it would be fun to start doing that on here.

So I fell into one of the worst reading slumps towards the end of July, and it continued on into August. I had been reading like a maniac the entire year trying to complete my 80 book challenge and once that was done I sort of just crashed. However, the guilt of staring at my overflowing bookshelves and not reading got to me. I told myself that I had to take advantage of all my free time before I started  my last year of college. Despite my laziness I mangaged to finish 6 books, and here they are alongside their star ratings. I provided links to my goodreads (feel free to add me)reviews of them if anyone is interested. My favorite of the month was The Gargoyle; it had such a lovely blend of of writing, characters, and plot. It was the kind of book that leaves you thinking about it long after you’ve closed its pages. I love when I find those kinds of books! I highly  recommend if you like  gothic lit and historical fiction with a twist.

What did you read this month?

  1. Etiquette and Espionage. by Gail Carriger **
  2. The Idiot by Fyodor Dostoevsky *** (Didn’t do a review)
  3. The Gargoyle by Andrew Davidson ****
  4. Manuscript Found in Accra by Paulo Coelho ****
  5. Angela’s Ashes  by Frank McCourt **
  6. The Winter Sea by Susanna Kearsley ****

august wrap up

Leave a Reply

