The Book Blogger Test Tag

book-blogger-test

 

I was tagged by the fabulous Annette also known as BookNerderie. 

What are your top three book pet hates?

1) Books that take longer than 50 pages to grab me. I give a book at least fifty pages to grab me. It doesn’t have to be amazing in the first 50 pages, but it needs to have just enough to keep me reading and interested. If it  takes longer than that, than it’s a probable DNF.

2) Books that drag. I love big books like any book lover, but I hate it when they are filled with unnecessary drama, subplots, and wordiness all designed to make the  book bloated. I hold bigger books to a higher standard. I figure any story that needs that freaking long to tell needs to be epic al least 80% of the time.

3) Cover changes mid-series. I love having my favorite series sitting on my shelves with matching spines and covers, so it really annoys me when publishers decide to change the covers mid series. Cover changes for series are great,  after it’s been awhile and the entire series is already out. Like the new Harry Potter covers, those are really nice, but I would have been really mad if Scholastic pulled that back then. Publishers, please wait for a series to be over before the cover changes please!

Describe your perfect reading spot.

Same as Annette, somewhere comfy. Usually I read on my bed, but on nice days I like to go in my backyard and sit under a tree.

Tell us three book confessions.

1) I smell books. I love their smell. Old, new, bookstores books, or library books I love them all, and I creepily walk around bookstores smelling books all the time:P

2)I skim books. If a particular scene is dragging or annoying me, i’ll just get the gist of it and move on.

3)I sometimes pick up books by their covers. By this point I should know by now, but I’m only human and there are some gorgeous covers out there.

When was the last time you cried during a book?

Kiss an Angel( I still have to upload my review) I finished it just this past week. It’s a romance, and so well done. I’m a sucker for love conquers all stories, and while it wasn’t a perfect book, it was adorable and I enjoyed it tons.

How many books are on your bedside table?

Four physical books as well as my kindle which holds two books that I’m currently reading.

What is your favorite snack to eat while you’re reading?

I also don’t eat while I’m reading for the same reasons as Annette. (I don’t want to get stains on the cover or pages), but drinks are always good. Coffee, tea, or wine are my favorites.

Name three books you would recommend to everyone.

Harry Potter  by J.K. Rowling

One Hundred Years of Solitude  by Gabriel Garcia Marquez

Norwegian Wood by Haruki Murakami

Write how much books mean to you in just three words.

My life line.

What is your biggest reading secret?

Aside from skimming I really don’t know. I’m not ashamed of anything I read, so I’m going to go ahead and say I don’t have one.

Thanks for tagging me Annette:)

I tag.

Jenna @ buildabookshelf

Cristina @ Media in Color

Sonia @ Marmaladia (whenever she gets back)

And anyone else who wants to take part!

8 thoughts on “The Book Blogger Test Tag

  1. I found The Fault in Our Stars to be unbearably sad at times. I had to stop reading every now and then. I look forward to seeing the movie though. It’s out just now over here.

Leave a Reply

