WWW Wednesdays

www_wednesdays4

 

This is my first time participating in the meme hosted by Should Be Reading. To play along it’s super simple, just answer the following three questions, and then  leave your link to their post.

 

What are you currently reading?

I’m reading three books at the moment.

1) Faithful Place by Tana French with some of my GR friends. It’s the third book in the Dublin Murder Squad series, and so far it’s not bad just kind of slow compared to the other two.

2) Dreams of Gods and Monsters which is the third book in the Daughter of Smoke and Bone series. I’m not that far in, so it’s natural that’s it’s not blowing my socks off, but it’s one of my most anticipated books of the year, so I’m hoping it doesn’t disappoint.

3) Americanah by Chimamanda Ngozi Adichie,  which again I’m not too far in, so I can’t really say much about it.

What did you recently finish?

The Diving Pool By Yoko Ogawa which was amazing. Ogawa is one of my new favorite authors.

The Heretic Queen by Michelle Moran,  which wasn’t bad, but I was left wanting more.

What do you think you’ll be reading next?

I have a few lined up. I’ll be partaking in a Buddy Read of All Souls Trilogy  by Deborah Harkness which starts on Friday, and i’ll possibly squeeze in Joe Abercrombie’s Half a King.

8 thoughts on “WWW Wednesdays

    • Haha. I’m kind of ashamed to admit I haven’t read one page of it since I posted this, so I can’t tell you to hold out or not, but I plan on getting to it this week, and I’ll try to have a review up!

      • LOL. Same here. I can’t stop! It’s seriously an addiction. I’ve found that going to the library helps some what, but no really because I end up not reading my books, and instead I focus on the library books. I’ve accepted that I’m a hopeless cause.

Leave a Reply

