The Very Inspiring Blogger Award

very-inspiring-blog-award

 

I was nominated by Yvo over at It’s All About Books. Thanks girlie you totally made my day:) This is the first time I’ve been nominated for something, so forgive me if I get the technicalities wrong.

Here are the rules for this blogger award:

1. Thank and link the amazing person who nominated you.
2. List the rules and display the award.
3. Share seven facts about yourself.
4. Nominate 15 other amazing blogs and comment on their posts to let them know they have been nominated.
5. Optional: Proudly display the award logo on your blog and follow the blogger who nominated you.

Seven Facts about me.

1) I love winter! I live in Southern California where I am always moaning about our hot and dry winters. Whenever it rains I’m the happiest  person around. Except when I have to drive in it. I hate driving, and people in Cali never know what the hell to do when it rains.

2) I recently graduated college. In between reading and writing reviews, I’ve  been sending out resumes and cover letters en masse. It’s exhausting, but I’m optimistic that something good is in the works for me. Something preferably in publishing.

3) I love traveling, and I  would love to be brave enough to just get on a plane and go everywhere by myself. I haven’t gone somewhere in awhile, and I miss it so badly. I’m planning a trip to San Francisco next month, but it’s not a definite yet. (Fingers Crossed)

4) I adore animals. I’m one of those people who gets more upset when animals die, or get tortured  in books/movies  than people.

5) I  have big curly hair that hardly ever listens to me. I used to do everything I could to make it obey,  but now I’ve learned to just let it be.

6) I am huge introvert who sometimes likes people. It’s such a dilemma in my life. I do enjoy going out and having a good time, but when I am out and  about, I usually wish I was home with my books.

7) I  speak Spanish fluently, but I’m constantly being scolded by  my dad for not reading it enough. I just read much faster in English , and I understand what I read in English easier than Spanish, but I know he’s right, and I need to read more.

My nominations:

Some of you I talk to frequently, others less so, and there are a few I just met. Regardless we all love books, and are here for the same reasons so nominations galore, and in no particular order.

I’m also nominating Yvo

Booknerderie  

Media In Color

Introverted Free Spirit 

Molly Mortensen

Matilda All Grown Up

For the Love of the Page

bookarino 

bookishswint

 ryandejonghe

bookscleverness

 interestingliterature

bookraptured

shouldbereading

Sandra Danby 

 

15 thoughts on “The Very Inspiring Blogger Award

    • Thank you:) I’m always too nervous during take off to do anything, but grip my seat, but in general I usually get a lot of reading done on planes.

  1. You’re welcome! 😀 I totally agree with you on the animal part; it bothers me way more when there is unnecessary violence used on animals… (I guess that’s why I couldn’t like Water For Elephants as much for example)

    And I agree with you that mostly I prefer being at home with a book, especially during winter. Although I enjoy being outside too… With Spanish I have a similar thing happening: no problem with verbal fluency but I should definitely read more. Although I’m mostly reading English to keep up my English to a decent level…

    • I know it breaks my heart every time. I think I heard that Water for Elephants had some of that in there which is why I’ve avoided it it. I have a strong stomach for a lot of things, but not that. Winter nights are the best! It’s starting to get hot here it’s so unbearable. It’s embarrassing how slow I read in Spanish compared to English. I’m stuck at Elementary level, so it’s no wonder my dad gives me a hard time:P

      • It’s best to stay away from Water For Elephants then, as I remember there is quite some violence against animals used…
        In Argentina we’re facing winter right now, so I will be having a lot of cold winter evenings to enjoy my books and liters of tea/coffee… The only great thing of winter 😀
        And I understand where you are going with the slow Spanish reading; I read faster in English too, so that’s why I normally prefer reading books in English. 😉

      • Lucky! I wish we had some of that here. It’s getting really hot, and the heat always brings on my migraines. Last night I got a really bad one. What I wouldn’t give for some rain!

      • We don’t have a lot of rain right now, but it sure is getting cold and especially during the nights. And migraines do suck! Hopefully the weather improves later on…

  2. Sweet lady, I understand the love of animals. I once called animal control to save a pigeon that flew into glad in downtown Vegas. People thought crazy but I don’t regret it. My post is up awesome one.

Leave a Reply

