WWW Wednesdays 7/16/14

WWW Wednesdays is a meme created by Should Be Reading. It focuses on answering the following three sentences.

What are you currently reading? 

magicbleedsmed-184x300   As usual I’m juggling a few books at a time, but my focus is currently completely on the Kate Daniels books by Ilona Andrews. I’m currently on Book 4 Magic Bleeds. I tried to pace myself in between them because I want the seiries to last longer, but I’m not known for my self control.

 

What did you recently finish reading?

A visit from the   Last night I finished A Visit from the Goon Squad  by Jennifer Egan. I plan on writing a review, so I don’t want to say too much here. However, I will say that it was definitely a good read. It’s not the typical novel, but I guess that’s what I liked about it.

 

What do you want to read next?

I don’t even know. I have a  mountain of books I want to start in on next, but these two keep calling my name.

 

The Killing Moon                      embassytown-china-mieville

 

So it might be between these two, or possibly Book 5 in the Kate Daniel’s series, but I will try very hard to pace myself. (Fingers crossed)

Have any of you read either The Killing Moon or Embassytown? If so, let me know what you thought.

Happy reading everyone.

 

2 thoughts on “WWW Wednesdays 7/16/14

  1. I absolutely loved A Visit From the Goon Squad! It’s one of those books you really have to read twice. I just took a creative writing class and the linked stories in the book were used as examples several times.

    • I completely agree. I was expecting a very linear book, so I loved that it surprised me. It shows you that novels can be written in all sorts of ways.

Leave a Reply

