Thank You!

Wow I just reached 100 followers. What?! Well, actually as of today I gained 4 more. What?! Thank you wonderful people. Even if you never read my post beyond the one that brought you here, thank you anyways. I never thought anyone would care about my passion/obsession for books let alone 104  people.

Mind Blow

I’m a very awkward person, so I’m not quite sure where this going, but I wanted to make an offical post thanking everyone. I guess I should I tell you a bit about myself.

If you’re completely new here. My name is Anasylvia. Hi!  Before you ask, yes you can can me Ana. I know it’s a pain to type out.  I  myself misspell it all the time when I’m typing really fast. But I still love my name.

I try to post at least three times a week, daily if possible but that rarely works out. I have an admiration for people who can post daily. I hardly ever ever post on the weekends. I love the internet, but sometimes I need to take a break from it. Plus I’m lazy.

I’m 23. I live in Los Angeles, CA. and I have a love hate relationship with my city. I wonder daily if I’ll end up staying or leaving.

So far the best part of blogging  has been connecting with fellow book lovers from around the world. This really is an amazing community.

I want to be a writer, but it’s always a struggle to translate the image I have in my head onto the page, so most days I’m content to just be a reader.

I’m not an open book. It takes a very long time for me to open up to people, but I never mind when people open up to me. I’m trying  to get better at it, but it’s hard to break old habits.

I read much faster than I write, so I tend to get behind on reviews, or more embarrassingly I  miss typos and grammar errors when I’m editing my posts all the time. (Sorry I know I need to get better at this)

My ideal day would be spent in a library, or a bookstore with tons of coffee and yummy food.

I want to see the world.

I really do read everything.  I may not like everything, but I do try to give books the benefit of the doubt, so please feel free to send me all kinds of recommendations.

I think I wonder at least once a day about the person I would have become if I wasn’t a reader.

I usually follow back if it looks like we do similar stuff on here. I tend to be a little weary of authors because I never know if they want to talk books with me, or they want   to get me to read their books.  I’ve had a not so great experience  in the past with that, so now  I’m hesitant.   At the moment, I’m just reading arcs via Netgalley or through publishers. If you’re an author who is none of the above,  let me know and I’d be happy to connect with you on here.

I’m always happy to meet new book lovers, so point me in your direction. If you’re active on  goodreads  feel free to add me. Be warned I’m very active on there, and I tend to get a little excited with my status updates. You can also follow me on  twitter where I’m still getting the hang of things, and tumblr where all of my loves come to collide.

Thanks again everyone! Recommend some books to me!

 

17 thoughts on “Thank You!

  1. Congrats on reaching 100 (and 4)! I do agree that the best part of blogging is the awesome community. Beside having people from different parts of the world, there are also people with interests in different genres 🙂

    • Thank you:) It really is. I have been introduced to so many books I would have never heard of if had not been because of reviews or recommendations. And yes, the people on here are incredibly nice and supportive. I love it!

  2. Congrats on 100 followers! Wow! Yeah, that’s the hard part about connecting to book lovers, so many of us introverts. I wish you luck with your writing. I’ve learned that the hardest part is starting. (and then procrastinating editing… haha)

    • Yes, I just started with it, but I always remember what you and Kat said about not requesting too many at the same time. It’s hard though lol. And absolutely. Anytime you want to start one let me know. I’m free!

  3. I just wanted to let you know I have nominated you for the Liebster Award! 😀 Please don’t feel obligated to participate, I just wanted to share the book love… More information you can find here. 🙂

Leave a Reply

