7 Deadly Sins Tag

7 deadlu

I was unofficially Tagged by Molly over at Woven Magic Books. I saw her post, and I thought it looked fun. Here goes.

Greed-  What is your most inexpensive book?

I’m a always on the hunt for good deals, so I have lots of  inexpensive books, but I am going to have to go with GodSpeaker  Omnibus Edition by Karen Miller. It retails at $21.99, but I scored it for 25 ¢ at my  library book sale.

WrathWhat author do you have a love hate relationship with?

Karen Marie Moning.  The Fever series is my second favorite series of all time. I love the world, the characters, and the writing so much, and I’m eagerly awaiting the next book in the series.  However, withint the last year the release date for Burned has been pushed back twice. Twice! (We finally have an official  date  but still.) This waiting has turned me into a hot mess.Doesn’t she know I’m addicted to the Fever and I need more now? Cruel Woman.

Bunred

Gluttony–  What book have you devoured over and over with no shame?

Umm… Probably Harry Potter. I’ve been repeatedly re-reading them once a year since I was a kid.  It  started as a warm up to the next book release, and the traditon kept going. These are my favorite books, so I’m always happy when I’m lost  in them

Sloth- What book have you neglected reading due to laziness?

Anna Karenina. I’ve heard it’s amazing. In fact, it’s one of my dad’s favorite books. But it’s so big, and Russian Literature is a doozy. I know I’ll get to it at some point, but I have to work up the courage first.

Anna

PrideWhat book do you most talk about in order to sound like an intellectual reader?

For the Love of the Page mentioned The Stranger and I’m going to have to go with that one. Although, in all honestly I did like the book, so it’s a win win situation.

Lust-  What attributes do you find attractive in a male or female character?

Intelligence. You can have the most gorgeous bod and face, but I lose interest the second you say something stupid or  start making stupid decisons. Brains over Brawn always. However, who am I to complain if they have both?

Envy- What book would you most like to receive as a gift?

An advanced reader Copy of Burned.;)  But anything that’s on my TBR list will do.

There you have it. This was pretty fun, if you feel like taking part, consider yourself tagged.

 

 

6 thoughts on “7 Deadly Sins Tag

  1. I enjoyed reading your answers. Thanks for linking to me. Nice book sale! I never have good luck at my library. Hehe That’s what makes Harry Potter so great, its re-readability. (Not sure if that’s a word, but it is now)

    • Course, and I’m glad you enjoyed them:) Yeah my library book sales’ are awesome. I’ve found so many books for 25 ¢ it’s ridiculous. Haha good word, and it describes HP perfectly.

  2. WOHOO, 25 cents for a book is extra. Good job! ^^
    Hahahha, your relationship with Moning is fun. 😉
    I ❤ Harry Potter.
    Aww, I hope you'll get the courage to read AK. I want to read it too but I heard bad things about the themes so not so sure anymore. :/
    Intelligence is very importantm, yes!
    Really nice post!:D

    • Thank you:) I hope I get the courage some day too.Preferably soon. It’s been sitting on my shelf for an insane amount of time, and it’s getting embarrassing. I’ve seen mixed reviews, so I’m curious to see where I’ll fall.

  3. I’ve read Anna Karenina and reading it was one of the best experiences of my life.
    Every page was perfection and I loved the different techniques used by Tolstoy.His writing is a definite far cry from Dostoevsky! If it wasn’t for the old Russian setting,you wouldn’t have been able to guess the book’s age.It’s everlasting freshness is one of many other factors which make this masterpiece arguably the best book of all time! You should read it. 🙂

    And I guess I must read Camus’s The Stranger.I have it at home,but I already have many books to read!

    I enjoyed reading your answers! 😉

Leave a Reply

