Dusting off The Shelf Read-a-thon TBR

dusting-off-the-shelf-read-a-thon-graphic1

 

 

The Read-A-Thon is days away, and I finally picked out my books. It was tough since  I have so many neglected book, but after much deliberation I finally nailed it down. First, let me present the challenges.

  • Read a book set in the past.
  • Read a classic
  • Read a book written before 2010
  • Read at least 100 pages a day
  • And of course book that have been neglected by you.

I’ll be reading:

Sust

 

1) The Bronze Bow by  Elizabeth Spear (this completes the books set in the past challenge)

2) Madame Bovary by Gustave Flaubert (this completes the Classics challenge)

3) The Painted Veil by W Somerset Maugham (This completes the book written before 2010 challenge)

4) Among Others by Jo Walton (Neglected for a year now)

5) I Know Why the Caged Bird Sings by Maya Angelou (I am ashamed to admit how long this one has been neglected for)

It’s my bestfriends birthday this weekend, and I might be going out of town, so I might be late to the read-a-thon, but I’ll try to be on twitter keeping up with your updates! #Dustofftheshelf is the hashtag.

Here’s Emily’s Post with more info. Link me to your blogs if your participating.

Happy reading everyone!

4 thoughts on “Dusting off The Shelf Read-a-thon TBR

  1. Have fun this weekend with your friend! 🙂 I plan to participate, but I’m nearly as organized as you. There are so many books I’ve neglected I think I’ll just pick one up at a time. Your list sounds good. I haven’t read any of those.

    • Thank you! Yeah I just looked at all my books and I didn’t have a clue about what I should pick. I feel bad for all the ones I didn’t pick, but I can’t read them all at the moment. I got library books and arcs to finish, but hopefully I can knock out these five. Good luck picking you books:)

  2. Oh this looks like an awesome challenge. ^^ I have heard of it but didn’t know what it was about or where it came from so thanks for sharing. We talked about Madame Bovary in class, so I’ll be looking for your review on it. 🙂

    • Of course! It’s a great way to get some of those poor neglected books out of the way! I hear mixed things about Madame Bovary, so we’ll see which side i fall on.

Leave a Reply

