Status update in Quotes

You know what I hate? When life gets in the way of my reading. I just started a new job, and  I’m ever thankful for it, but the new schedule is throwing everything else off, including my reading and blogging. So far the job has consisted of  online training which involves me staring at a computer screen for hours at a time, and my eyes are burning by the end of the day.   I’m hoping once I get accustomed to my schedule and my tasks, I’ll go back to being  a powerhouse reader. As of now, I’m barely managing to read…one book at a time. *gasp in horror*

Anyways, here is that status update for that one book.

Currently Reading:

tHE Shadowed Sun

The Shadowed Sun (Book 2 of the Dreamblood Duology) by N.K. Jemisin.

This is the sequel to The Killing Moon. (Click for review)

I’m finally getting around to reading it, and so far I have to say, I’m liking it better than the first. As it should be.

I’m on page 117 of 492. I have the Kindle e-book edition.

Update:

We’re going to meet some friends, Mni-inh. At least, I hope they’re friends.”

“You hope-

“We’ll know if they don’t kill us. That’s if they even show up in the first place.”

Seems  like legit plan. P.S. Loving the new Nijjiri.

How are you guys feeling about your current reads?

4 thoughts on “Status update in Quotes

    • Haha I know I’m so relieved And Yup that’s what I’m hoping for. It’s actually kind of nice to just focus on one book, but maybe that’s just the tiredness talking. lol

Leave a Reply

