Finished Series and Updates

Finished 1

Last week I overwhelmed myself, and some of you with my über long list of unfinished series a.k.a my pile of shame.  This week I’m going to underwhelm myself by showcasing all the series I have finished!  It’s the little things that make me feel like a winner.

Finished Series:

Harry Potter by J.K. Rowling

His Dark Materials by Phillip Pullman

Twilight by Stephanie Meyer

Cirque Du Freak by Darren Shan

The Demonata by Darren Shan

The Sisterhood of the Traveling Pants by Ann Brashares

A-list by Zoey Dean

A Series of Unfortunate Events by Lemony Snicket

Games by  Zilpha Keatly  Snyder

Chocolate War by Robert Cormier

The Hunger Games by Suzanne Collins

Little House by Laura Ingalls Wilder

Black Falcon Trilogy by Kathleen O’Neal Gear

Little Blue Envelopes by Maureen Johnson

The Wolves of Mercy Falls by Maggie Stiefvater  (Original first 3)

Millennium a.k.a Girl With the Dragon Tattoo by Stieg Larsson

If I Stay by Gayle Forman

Maze Runner by James Dashner

Birthmarked by Caragh O’Brien

Unearthly by Cynthia Hand

Daughter of Smoke and Bone by Laini Taylor

Chaos Walking Trilogy by Patrick Ness

Too Far by Abbi Glines

The Hathaways by Lisa Kleypas

Y:The Last Man by Brian K. Vaughan

Dreamblood By N.K. Jemisin

Update on Unfinished Series:

I recently finished the seventh Book in the Kate Daniels Series( Magic Rises). Also, today I started  Last Argument of Kings by Joe Abercrombie, the third and final book in the The First Law Trilogy.  Progress is slow, but it’s still progress.

Have you any of you read some of these?

 

 

12 thoughts on “Finished Series and Updates

  1. I’ve read five of those series. 🙂 (Harry Potter, Hunger Games, Maze Runner, Chaos Walking, Daughter of Smoke and Bone.) I’ve heard good things about Joe Abercrombie. I’ll look forward to your review. I always meant to try one of the Darren Shaw books. I liked the movie, but I’m told it’s totally different from the books.

    • Yeah he’s really great, and this series has been so much fun. I was obsessed with The Darren Shan books when I was younger. They’re what got me into Vampire books. They combined the first three books to make me the movie, so yes, very different.lol

  2. This is slightly off topic, but have you read How to Teach Filthy Rich Girls by Zoey Dean? I use to watch this show called privileged a long time ago based off that book. I haven’t read the book, but I was wondering what you thought, if you read it.

Leave a Reply

