One Lovely Blogger Award

One lovely blogger

 

I was nominated by the lovely  Yvo from It’s all about Books. Thank you so much! I truly appreciate it 🙂

On to the Rules:

You must thank the person who nominated you and include a link to their blog.
You must list the rules and display the award.
You must add 7 facts about yourself.
You must nominate 5-15 other bloggers and comment on one of their posts to let them know they’ve been nominated.
You must display the award logo and follow the blogger who nominated you.

Seven facts about myself:

1. I really like getting things done, but  I am a pro procrastinator. It’s not amusing, and it definitely ranks up there with the top five things I want to change about myself.

2.Like YVo,I too I like lists. Any kind of list: to-do list, recipes, bucket list, TBR list, you get the picture.  If there is ever anything that needs to be remembered or documented, I’ll do so in list format. I love writing them, but I get a special nerdy  thrill from crossing stuff off of them.

3) I never read/listened to audiobooks till this year. Now they’ve become my life saver.

4.  I am  scatterbrained especially when I’m excited or nervous. It’s one of the few times when I turn into a chatterbox.

5) Like most introverts, small talk makes me nervous, but I can hold hour long conversations with complete strangers about books, traveling, food etc, but I get totally stuck after asking someone how how their day was. It makes for really awkward moments.

6. My definition of “good weather” involves overcast skies and rain. Sunny hot days are the bane of existence.

7. I’ve deluded myself into thinking I will one day actually finish all the books on my infinite TBR list. (Have I mentioned I’m crazy?)

We are supposed to nominate 5-15 other bloggers, but I’m going to skip that. First, I’m super late on this, and mostly everyone has already been nominated. Second, there are just too many great blogs out there, and it’s difficult to narrow it down. So instead I’ll do this: If you read this, consider yourself nominated by me. 🙂

P.S. I created an instagram just for the blog. Come find me!

6 thoughts on “One Lovely Blogger Award

  1. Congrats! I enjoyed reading your answers. I can so relate to this list! I’ve never been able to listen to audiobooks much (besides Harry Potter) they tend to go in one ear and out the other. You probably will one day finish all the books that are on your to read list now, but that’s one of the good things about a to read list, it never ends. 🙂

    • Thank you! It took me a really long time to get used to audiobooks and I realized that a part of that was the narrators. With a really good narrator, it can be so much fun. And that’s the dreams 🙂

  2. You deserved it! I think we are quite alike; apart from the love for lists, procrastination, being introvert and scatterbrained sounds just like me. 😀 And I until now I haven’t been able to get a feel for audiobooks; somehow I never seem to like the voices and it’s hard to concentrate. 😉

    • Aw you’re so sweet, and thanks again for the nomination:) I always realize the same thing whenever these things are going around. Also, don’t forget travel and animals! That was my same problem with audiobooks. It all comes down to the narrator. Sometimes I still come across some I can’t stand, so I’ll just stick to the physical.

  3. Now I’m curious; how many books do you actually have in your TBR? 😀 I think I have like 96 but my mental TBR maybe 100 haha. I’m sure you’ll get to read them all 😉 And, oh, I BREATHE lists! I do them all the time and it’s kinda relaxing putting all on paper.

    • Well, according to GR I have 681. But, that doesn’t include all the books on my shelves, or the ones I have written on paper somewhere, or the ones that I keep adding almost daily. Lol It’s a lot of books. And I totally agree. Making list is so relaxing, and it’s fun to have proof that you’ve accomplished something 🙂

Leave a Reply

