The Autumn Book Tag

Trees change colors with falling leaves 1

I had absolutely no idea what to write  today. No memes were hitting me, and I couldn’t find any tags floating around my dashboard, so I went hunting for some, and I found the Autumn Fall  book tag created by Danny and Books. (I couldn’t find the original video/tag so I’ll link to the video I found) Fall/ Autumn is my favorite season, or at  least it would be if I lived somewhere that wasn’t Southern California. Right now L.A. is trying to impersonate fall, but it’s not quite succeeding.  I’m  hoping we’ll get some chill in the air any day now.

The Questions:

What is your favorite thing about the fall?

The weather change. It takes awhile here in SoCal for the weather to catch up to  the season, but when it does finally change, it’s so nice. I’m not a fan of the heat, so a break from that is always desirable. We don’t get leaf changing kind of fall, which is unfortunate, but we do get to crank out the sweaters and stay indoors. I love reading or watching movies with a warm drink. Also, I love the ambiance of it:the pumpkin spiced coffees, the pies, halloween, pumpkin patches. Just cozy vibes all around.

What book most reminds you of going back to school in your school days?

The Harry Potter series. For me, fall always starts the first of September. I guess I’ll never stop pining for my letter from Hogwarts.

Harry Potter

Find a book on your shelf that has an autumn like cover?

among others

I chose Among Others by Jo Walton because it has a very gorgeous orange hued cover, and the book itself has a very fall feel as well.

What is your favorite horror/halloween story? 

I really love Perfume by Patrick Süskind. It’s not a super natural kind of horror; it’s more of a psychological creepy type. It has tons of  hair raising moments.

Also, Kin by Patrick Kealan Burke. I will warn you that this is straight up gore horror.

And Lastly, I Am Legend by Richard  Matheson. I had a terrible nightmare about this one. *shudders*

Perfume     Kin   Lege

What is your favorite horror film?

The Ring. Always and forever The Ring.

The Ring

What book release are you most looking forward to this fall? 

Nothing at the moment, but I was really looking forward to The Bone Clocks by David Mitchell that came out a few weeks ago, and I already picked it up.

The bone

What film release are you most looking forward to this fall? 

I can’t think of any films, but I am  super excited for The Walking Dead and American Horror Story Freak Show.

american-horror-story-season-4-freakshow

What three books are you most looking forward to reading this autumn?

Out by Natsuo Kirino, The Bone Season by David Mitchell, and Cracked by Eliza Crewe.

Out     The bone    Cracked

What are some of your favorite  books, film, shows, and anything else fall related? If you take part in this tag, link me to your post.

Hope you’re all having a great day, and a beautiful fall season.

 

 

2 thoughts on “The Autumn Book Tag

  1. So often I have no clue what to write. It was 30 degrees this morning in Michigan, I’ll take your weather. I’ll keep the pretty leaves though. 😉 Have you seen the original Japanese Ring? I thought it was so much creepier! I’ve heard good things about Cracked. I’m glad you found this tag, I hadn’t seen it yet.

    • Haha deal!
      I haven’t seen it because I’ve heard that,and I don’t know if I can deal with a creepier Ring! I might give it a go, and also read the book while I’m at it. I heard nothing but good things about Cracked, so I’m super excited!!

Leave a Reply

