I’m terrible…

So… I pretty much suck at being a book blogger. Or any blogger really.
Long story short. I wasn’t feeling it anymore. I got tired of writing book reviews, and my creatively got sucked up by life. I was bored by what I was writing, and if I was bored, then I would probably bore you guys, so I’ve just taken some some time to figure out what I want to do with the blog… and myself.

I’ve been reading. Some really great books, and some not so memorable ones, but hey, they can’t all be winners right?

My professional life has never been better. I just got promoted. I’m about to embark on a new journey of going after things and actually getting them.Who’d a thunk? And for the first time in a long time, I’m really excited about something.

I’m brainstorming ideas for where to take the blog, so please bear with me. For now, I want to know, what’s the last book you read that you could’t put down?

Bibliosa will be undergoing some reconstruction, but it will hopefully be up and running soon. Miss you guys ❤

8 thoughts on “I’m terrible…

  1. Glad to hear you’re coming back! I think everyone needs a break every once in a while – even from their hobbies – so you shouldn’t really feel ashamed. The last “unputdownable” book that I read must have been The Guernsey Literary and Potato Peel Pie Society by Mary-Ann Shaffer and Annie Barrows.

    • Thank you! The break has been good, but I’m ready to jump back into it now! Hopefully I don’t get too overloaded by life and I can. I’ve heard about The Guernsey Literacy and Peel Pie Society. I’ll have to check it soon 🙂

  2. We miss you too. You are not terrible – everyone goes through this. The last two books I adores were The Snow Girl by Eowyn Ivey and Foxglove Summer by Ben Aaronovitch – If you are interested in Aaronovitch I would start with Midnight Riot.

  3. Hey congrats on getting promoted!! 🙂
    I understand, many times I felt like quitting blogging all together so taking a pause is understandable but you better come back! 🙂

Leave a Reply

