#Readtodraw challenge

IMG_1311

“Beaming, she explained that all her life she’d dreamt of having green eyes rather than brown…”

This is my very first  #readtodraw picture! The Read to Draw  challenge was created by the very talented S.Z. Williams.  

I’ll let her explain what it is all about over at her blog, but basically, it’s a challenge to experience your reads through art. I’m not the best artist in the world, but this seems like fun, and isn’t it always great to see what we visualize in our heads come to life?

I drew an image from my most recent read, Self-Potrait in Green by Marie Ndiaye. I’ll talk a bit more about the book in a later post this week as it also correlates with my Women in Translation Month challenge.

Let me know if you’ll be taking part in the challenge so we can find each other on  Instagram!

Hope you all enjoy the rest of your Sunday (or Monday) and Happy reading : )

 

 

2 thoughts on “#Readtodraw challenge

  1. I love that you incorporated this into Women in Translation month! I’m looking forward to hearing more about this book. 🙂

Leave a Reply

