And I’m here again…

With some shame I assure you. If you’ve been with me for awhile, you know my tendency to drop off the face of the Earth when times get busy, and boy were they ever busy.  Long story short, I got sucked into the vortex of my first semester of grad school, throw in a spontaneous trip to the UK and Paris in October, plus the holidays, and well, here I am all these months later. Still breathing. Barely.

Another reason why I’ve been gone, is that I’m exploring different ways to take this blog. It started as a book blog, and while I still want books to be an important element here, I also want to talk about other things I enjoy such as writing, traveling, cooking, events, and just share my thoughts. I enjoy talking about books, but I’ll be honest with you, I don’t really  enjoy reviewing. Unless, I have something to add to a book that hasn’t already been said, I am probably not going to be doing much of that anymore. I’m working on fun ways I can still talk about books without burning myself out. I still want to visit more bookstores, and bookish places in and around Los Angeles, report back on some fun events, and share some great reads with fellow readers. We’ll see what  else I come up with.

In the mean time look out for some travel post in the upcoming future.

I am currently reading 1Q84 by Haruki Murakami,  and although it’s a monster of a book, I am thoroughly enjoying it!

What have you been reading and enjoying?

 

 

 

4 thoughts on “And I’m here again…

  1. Welcome back! I’ve heard q lot about Murakami. I hope you’re enjoying it. I’ve been a pretty absent blogger lately too. I’ve been reading a lot, but I’m on a spurt of not so great review books. I have to stop requesting them! Nice to hear from you again!

Leave a Reply

