Bookish LA Events

Hello everyone. I hope you’re all doing well. This will be a short post highlighting two events that I think you L.A. book folk might be interested.

The first is the Book Riot’s Read Harder Book Group meet up in Los Angeles next Saturday Feb 20. I attended the very first one back in September, and unfortunately, I haven’t been able to attend another since. I was either out of the country,  being killed my finals, or working. By some luck,I am free this Saturday, and they’re changing their location. It’s now going to be at the beautiful Last Bookstore in Downtown! This time around you have to register for the event (which is free) and you can do so here. Last time I had a great time. We sat around talking books all day. What’s not to love?

The second is a little ways south in Palos Verdes. Andy Weir of The Martian fame will be at the Palos Verdes Art Center talking about his book.

onebook_martian_landingpageupdated

The event is on March 5, and they received such an overwhelming response, that they’re splitting the event in two! The first slot is from 11:00 am-12:30 pm, and the second is 2 pm-4:00 pm. You also have to register, and again it’s free. Here is the link.  Be sure to click on your preferred slot. I have yet to see the movie, but the book was enjoyable, and I can’t wait to hear Mr. Weir talk about it!

 

Thanks for reading, and have a great day!

 

2 thoughts on “Bookish LA Events

Leave a Reply

